G-Mark Certification

Who needs to get G-Mark certified


The "Gulf Mark" or "G-Mark" refers to a conformity mark required for products to be sold in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries. The GCC Standardization Organization (GSO) implements this certification to ensure that products meet specific technical regulations and standards, promoting safety and quality. Products that typically require the G-Mark include electronics, electrical appliances, and toys. The aim is to protect consumers in GCC member states by ensuring that products comply with the relevant technical regulations and standards.

Gulf Mark Certification

Businesses or individuals importing or exporting products to the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries that fall under the categories requiring the G-Mark need to obtain this certification. The GCC includes :

  1. Bahrain
  2. Kuwait
  3. Oman
  4. Qatar
  5. Saudi Arabia
  6. United Arab Emirates

The G-Mark is mandatory for a wide range of products, particularly those that could have a direct impact on consumer safety, such as:

  • Electrical and electronic appliances
  • Toys
  • Automotive parts
  • Personal protective equipment
  • Certain types of machinery

Manufacturers, exporters, and importers targeting these markets must ensure their products are compliant with the GCC Technical Regulations and obtain the G-Mark before the products can be legally sold within the GCC member states. This gulf mark certification demonstrates that the products have been tested and inspected to meet the required safety and quality standards.